About
Sedgley Club
On the shores of the Schuylkill River, just beyond the towering skyline of Philadelphia, lies the Sedgeley Club which houses the city’s only operating lighthouse. The evolution of this charming building began with a group of spirited Philadelphia women who enjoyed bicycling and canoeing along the Schuylkill River. In 1887, The Park Commission granted approval for the women to erect a building around the lighthouse. #15 boathouse is available for approved private rentals.
Contact
Similar Businesses
Reviews (0)
Write a Review
Detailed Information
- Location TypeSingle Location
- Opening Date1902
- Annual Revenue Estimate47367
- SIC Code show
- Employeesunknown
- Contactsshow
- Vice-President Deborah Firth
- Phone 215-765-3585
- Email [email protected]
- Fax 610-592-9225